web analytics

Testimonials

[June 2017] Hi Arlin, I wanted to take a moment and tell you thanks for your help in getting our excess equipment sold. You and your team did an outstanding job in managing the project from beginning to end. We couldn’t be happier with the service that your organization provided our company. Once again thanks and I hope we can work together again in the future.

[January 2017] I wanted to say thanks to the entire Baja Bid team. Their team has been very helpful and supportive with several items that we have sold using their services. We were very pleased with the sale price and overall experience.

[January 2017] Thanks Arlin for all your help with our recent equipment purchase. You and your team went the extra mile to help us with all of the required logistics to ensure our equipment arrived in good condition and on time.

[January 2017] Arlin and his team really went the extra mile to help us with a VERY time-sensitive equipment requirement. The professionalism and follow-up was second to none that I have ever experienced in my 25 years in the electronics manufacturing industry. Thanks Baja Bid Team!

[September 2016] Hi Arlin, “I usually don’t leave reviews or testimonial unless I’m 100% satisfied. Working with Arlin to sell some of our used equipment was the most quick, painless, and satisfying experience I’ve had to date. I was able to clear our warehouse of old equipment and have money in my hands in a matter days. I definitely appreciate Arlin’s quick responses and his vast knowledge of the industry. Arlin, along with the Bajabid team definitely knows what they’re doing and I would gladly recommend their services to anyone. Thanks Arlin, looking forward to working with you in the future.” And I mean every word of it. Thanks Again.

 

[August 2016] I struggled with the decision of which auction company to go with when it was time to liquidate the assets of our contract electronics manufacturing company.  In the end we went with Baja Bid on the recommendation of a close business associate. I am very pleased with the outcome.  I believe that Baja Bid and their associates  probably raised 30% more revenue as a result of their contacts and hard work then we where expecting and that the other auction companies we looked at would have achieved. The auction went smoothly and we where payed at the agreed time.  I would say that Baja Bid was definitely the right decision for us and would recommend them to others.

[August 2016]  Arlin I just wanted to drop you a short note of thanks for all the help you personally did for us with our recent Auctions. Given our ever changing schedules for our factory relocation project, I know we didn’t make it easy for you. But you went way out of your way to meet with me personally on multiple occasions and made sure all the items we had to offer were tagged and categorized properly so that we had the opportunity to get the largest return possible for those goods. Your attention to detail is second to none and the flexibility your company offered us to hold multiple Auctions really helped me personally with managing the sale of those items and we were able to help offset some unplanned moving expenses with proceeds of those Auctions. So for anyone looking to buy or sell equipment in the electronics manufacturing or assembly industries, I highly recommend Baja Bid to fulfill your companies needs.

Thanks again Arlin and we look forward to doing business with you in the future!!

 

[July 2016] Arlin, Thank you for always going the extra mile to provide outstanding service and support.  You are one of my top go-to sources for used equipment.  I greatly appreciate the fact that I can always count on you to keep my best interests in mind.  I consider you a great long-term business partner and I look forward to working with you for many years to come.

Best regards,

[April 2016] From start to stop you and your associates provide a very valuable service.  From organizing the equipment, processing the videos or photos to getting everything ready for Auction day. This includes valuable opinions of evaluating the equipment for the sale to get us the best fair price out there. Then after the sale where most would drop and run Baja stands with you to help package and ship it all out. The help and positive attitude of your employees goes along way with showing the type of operation you have.

I look forward to our next auction and doing business with Baja Bid.

Kindest Regards,

[April 2016] I have been buying from auctions for decades. Long before the internet bidding phenomena started. With the introduction of this new technology I have seen all sorts of internet auction companies. From the ones that surprise you after the sale with a $500 fee to drop off an item the size of a dvd player to UPS – to companies like BajaBid. My interaction with Arlin at BajaBid has been nothing short of outstanding. He not only saw to it that things got done as I needed them to, but he has gone above and beyond the services normally associated with an auction house, such as pointing out other equipment purchase options I didn’t even know were available to me. In this day of impersonal and automated service, BajaBid brings back the sort of personal attention that makes business not only a pleasure, but simple, economic, and effective.

[April 2016] Being in the industry for many yrs I have participated in A LOT of different auctions in my time.  I must admit that I really do enjoy working with Baja Bid. They seem to do a very good job or representing the equipment for what it is, which is both fair for the buyer and seller. No surprises – which is very refreshing.  The follow up assistance after close is always appreciated and just makes the entire process easier and less fearful.  Thank you Baja team for making the auction process reputable again.

[April 2016] I have participated in a recent auction by Bajabid and purchased quite a number of items for my requirement. I am very pleased with the entire experience during pre-registration, bidding, payment and shipping. Bidding procedure is very easy and screens are really nicely displayed.
Arlin Horsley and his colleagues have been extremely helpful in solving some issues. He has gone out of the way to help us find suitable packing/ rigging and freight forwarding company so as to negotiate better pricing for us.

It’s a real pleasure doing business with BAJA Bid and I hope to work with them regularly for our requirements.

[February 2016] Arlin, Thank you for all your help and support during your last auction.
It was a real pleasure to do business with your company!
Even knowing that the material was from overseas, the transaction was very easy. It was our first time to get so much help for the packing and shipping of the material.
THANK YOU!!!! , You are really a highly recommended company.

[October 2015] Arlin, Thank you for all the assistance with our recent equipment purchases, it can be quite testing trying to organise the logistics from overseas and your helpful manner has been greatly appreciated. I’m happy to recommend your services to anyone wishing to procure equipment.

[August 2015] It’s not something I do very often, but I recently made an auction purchase through BAJA Bid. The website was straightforward to use and the people at BAJA Bid were polite and efficient. They provided the information I needed to coach me through the process. The goods arrived on time and as expected. The entire process was seamless, and the overall experience was surprisingly pleasant. I would certainly consider BAJA Bid for future requirements.

[July 2015] I participated in recent auction and purchased some items. I am very pleased with the entire experience. Representation of articles are accurate and bidding procedure is easy. Arlin is very helpful in solving some issues. It’s a pleasure doing business with BAJA Bid

[July 2015] I have participated in multiple auctions with Baja Bid and each time it was a very good experience. The website is easy to use and the real time updates are great. The level of customer support surpasses other auction holders. Arlin and Jocelyn stay involved by following up with all parties to ensure post auction activities are being coordinated. My first experience I was able to speak to the seller directly on a high value item and get important info regarding it’s condition. The equipment I have purchased has met my expectations and makes me confident going into future auctions with Baja Bid.

[July 2015] The level of communication throughout the auction process was impressive. Arlin and Frank made themselves available at all hours of the day and welcomed our questions, which gave us the confidence to know we were working with professionals that are committed to making trust paramount in their transactions.

[May 2015] Arlin, I just wanted to reach out to you concerning this last equipment auction you handled. We received the equipment in and everything was just as you described. We appreciate the videos you took giving us confidence in the bidding and your assurances that the equipment would be in good working order. I am happy to say that is the case and my team will be placing business with you in the future as needs demand. I also want to thank you for going above and beyond on packing up the ups items and working with the freight company to get that picked up and over here. Once again we appreciate your outstanding dedication to your customers. Have a great day.

[April 2015] Dear Mr.Horsley, Thank you very much for your strong support to us for the recent purchase of the Panasonic SP 18 Screen Printer. You have strongly supported us throughout the deal from price negotiation until the machine shipment. We are very satisfied with this deal and rate your service highly. We are looking forward to do more business with you in the future.

[April 2015] Hello Arlin, Thank you very much for leading the sales of the assets of Creation Technologies in Lexington, Kentucky. Having you and your team onboard made the whole process that much easier, knowing that your full energies were galvanized into action and sales were being generated all the time. It was a new experience for us, and one where we learned a lot. What was particularly heartening was your fast adaptation to any challenge set before us, and the quick resolution put in place. No time wasted at all. So good luck in your future projects, we shall definitely be back. Thank you again!

[April 2015] “Finally, an auction company that doesn’t just abandon you once your credit card has been swiped”. Arlin and his group were great throughout the entire buying process, and even went out of their way (after hours) to help me get squared away with shipping. If every auction group were like this, my life would be much easier. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome.”

[July 2015] I have participated in both auction bids and post auction sales with Bajabid. In all cases I have been extremely satisfied with the accuracy of the product description, the fact the items functioned as they should and the ease of communication with Arlin and his team. We will continue to use Bajabid in the future for asset purchases. It continues to be a pleasure doing business with them.

[January 2015] There are many organizations that claim to have their customers as their top priority but Baja Bid truly practices what it preaches. Excellent communication, expert knowledge and timely support are just a few traits the Baja Bid team have exhibited during our experiences with them. We look forward to using their asset management services in the future.

[January 2015] Our company has purchased and sold assets utilizing the services of Baja Bid. Their team has made the process for both services seamless and efficient. We would highly recommend their organization to anyone looking to buy or sell equipment especially in the electronics manufacturing and assembly industry.

[December 2014] Mr. Horsley, I wanted to take a moment to thank you and your staff for all the hard work you put in your recent auction on our behalf. You not only sold all the equipment we had for sale, but also all of that of our client’s as well. Your attention to detail helped make our endeavor not only successful, but also a pleasure. We look forward to working with Baja Bid again very soon.

[August 2014] We have used Baja Bid both to purchase and sell SMT equipment. Arlin and his group have been very good to work with in these efforts. He has made this process very painless, and has gone out of his way to assist in equipment purchases even pointing us at other sources when he didn’t have exactly what we were looking for. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking to buy or sell SMT equipment.

[August 2014] I must admit I was skeptical at first buying equipment through an auction. My fears were laid to rest when you made everything easy. The communication and follow through were first rate. I bought a great piece of equipment for a great price and I am grateful. Baja Bid is a no brainier. I find it very rare to deal with a person as trustworthy as Arlin and I give him my highest recommendation.

[June 2014] BAJABid has been awesome to work with! Arlin has gone out of his way to help my company with our needs and he even did it for free! His customer service and attention to detail are excellent. We have used his auction in the past with great success as well. I highly recommend BAJABid for your electronic needs!

[May 2014] I participated in recent auction and purchased some items. I am very pleased with the entire experience. Representation of articles are accurate and bidding procedure is easy. Arlin is very helpful in every way. It’s a pleasure doing business with BAJAbid.

[April 2014] BajaBid took the stress and worry out of liquidating machines I no longer needed. BajaBid did in 3 weeks what I had been trying to do in 5 months. Very professional and definitely a service that I can use in the future! Arlin walked me thru every step of the process to make sure I understood what was going to happen and what to expect when the auction was in process. Thanks to BajaBid I can now move on with my business.

Thanks again Arlin!

[April 2014] There are many companies that offer auctions, there are a few that specialize in SMT auctions and there is only one that offers knowledge about the systems that are offered in the auction, and that is BAJA Bid. Specifically when buying overseas you need a company that you can trust. We being in Europe do not always fly into other continents to check the equipment before making an offer. With the professionalism that the BAJA Bid team offers, checking the equipment upfront, making video’s when necessary and supplying all information to make a good buying decision is key for us to buy on BAJA Bid.

[February 2014] I recently purchased a test system in the Baja Bid auction. Everything went smoothly from the inspection visit through the pick-up. Arlin’s industry experience and knowledge sets Baja Bid above many of the other auction companies. He knows the equipment, and knows the details that buyers are looking for. I would recommend using Baja Bid for buyers or sellers, especially with circuit board equipment. Thanks again.

[January 2014] Our company participated in your Dec 10-12 2013 auction and purchased several items.
We were pleased with the entire experience. From the initial notice to navigating BAJA’s web site during the auction, and the arrangements for pickup, all went smooth. Representation of articles was accurate, availability of Jocelyn Long was never an issue, and pick up at North Andover, MA was accomplished without a hitch. Please inform us of future auctions.

[January 2014] We recently took advantage of the equipment sale at OSI and I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you and the others at BAJA Bid for ensuring the process was organized and managed well. We are very satisfied with the equipment we purchased and the ease of negotiating for these items. Your staff was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and accommodating to our schedule.
Thank you.

[January 2014] In December of 2013 we contracted with BAJA Bid to auction off a large amount of our equipment.
From start to finish BAJA Bid provided us with excellent service. Their extensive advertisements, contacts, and hands on approach led to us maximizing the sale of our equipment under a very tight time frame. This was further enhanced by their ability to categorize and organize our equipment in a manner that led to very favorable selling conditions. I would highly recommend partnering with BAJA Bid for highly professional and effective equipment auctioning.

[January 2014] My experience working with Arlin and Baja Bid was outstanding! I originally contacted Arlin to see if he had interest in purchasing our company’s machinery and equipment. Although he did not purchase our equipment, he was helpful in finding a potential buyer. Arlin asked me for an inventory list of machinery, and went into each item to give me an idea of the estimated value. He followed up by asking what companies I had contacted, and went about contacting several potential buyers. He was extremely knowledgeable and honest throughout the process! I would highly recommend Baja Bid.

[January 2014] I want to thank the entire BAJA Bid team for their very good support during the complete period of time. BAJA Bid provided an excellent level of support before, during and after the auction. They helped us in every situation to solve any needs or problems very fast. It was very easy for us to create a schedule with BAJA that was possible for us to work off. The email correspondence between BAJA and the seller was performed exemplary. The BAJA website is very user friendly and easy to understand. In summary, we were very satisfied with the result of the auction. I would recommend you and your service anytime and l’m looking forward to the next auction of BAJA Bid.

[November 2013] We have used Baja Bid on several occasions. The communication level through the process is always fantastic. Their access to the buyer and seller community provides an excellent experience on both sides of the transaction. We will continue to take advantage of their great service and I highly recommend the team at Baja Bid for asset transactions.

[November 2013] To Whom it Concerns. Right from the get-go our experience with Arlin and his team at BAJA BID proved to be most beneficial. Their auction site provided clear and concise details. Bid feedback was instantaneous. And the BAJA BID team could not have been more helpful with pick-up and logistics which was a most refreshing post-auction experience for us! We look forward to working again with Arlin and his team.

[November 2013] I’m very appreciated your services at Baja Bid. You and Jocelyn are very helpful. Your services are fast and very effective.
After auctions, I got invoice within one day and I had picked up information very quick after I paid. It helped us a lot to pick up our equipments.
I also appreciated the fact that even after we lost one of the bid, you still tried to help us to get equipment we needed.
Your services are very importance to us, please keep doing the good work.

[November 2013] I wanted to take time to thank you for your assistance in my equipment needs. I enjoyed working with you. You were very accessible and provided timely responses. I felt that your knowledge, honesty and integrity reduced my stress, making this transaction go smoothly. I would be happy to recommend you and your company. I will be looking forward to our next transaction.

[October 2013] I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the complete and upmost professionalism I experienced with your company recently. I found your site experience was seamless and made the experience pleasurable. The after sale experience was just as professional. This included everything from the financial transactions to assisting with logistics. We truly consider you a valued partner and will always return to your Company as a resource for our new business needs.

[October 2013] Dealing with Baja Bid has been a great experience. I am extremely pleased with the professionalism of the organization as well as the quality of the equipment matching the pictures and descriptions. I have no reservations in recommending Baja Bid as a valuable resource if you are looking for equipment.

[October 2013] Arlin Horsley and his team at Baja Bid has done an excellent job at providing an auction site that is easy to use, with up-to-the-second action. The registration process was simple, and Arlin walked me through the entire process of bidding online using this website. The Baja Bid website is current, full of information and photos for each and every item being auctioned, and extremely user-friendly. I highly recommend Baja Bid’s services for any company looking to auction off their equipment.

[October 2013] Your hard work and dedication ensured that we maximized the value of the assets we were selling. The number of buyers you accessed and the level of service you provided during the auction exceeded my expectations.  Your follow through and professionalism made all the difference. I never had to follow up on the status of anything, and never had to question if you were going to do what you said you were going to do. Your process made my job easier! At this point Baja Bid is the only company that I would use or recommend to sell or market my assets.

[September 2013] Baja Bid is a clearly organized website with an easy to use auction format. There is an assortment of equipment to choose from which are all described accurately and supported with high quality photos. We were pleased with the streamlined logistics process & impressed with their overall efficiency. I highly recommend Baja Bid’s services from a buyer’s perspective!

[August 2013] BAJA really went the extra mile to make sure that our auction buy went smoothly. They were organized and well-informed, and even worked after hours to make sure that the entire process was a success. Thank you, BAJA! A+++

[August 2013] BAJA really went the extra mile to make sure that our auction buy went smoothly. They were organized and well-informed, and even worked after hours to make sure that the entire process was a success. Thank you, BAJA! A+++

[July 2013] I would like to thank Arlin at Baja Bid for his professional courtesy and understanding. I had dropped the ball, and made a huge mistake in my calculations. Arlin handled my situation with the up most courtesy and threw me a life line. I hope to continue a business and friendship with Baja Bid.

PRE-AUCTION UPDATES
BajaBid is dedicated to client satisfaction and high quality standards, please sign-up below to receive auction notifications.
Your Information will never be shared with any third party.
ARE YOU READY? GET IT NOW!
Increase more than 500% of Email Subscribers!
Your Information will never be shared with any third party.